Lipsticks! My 5 Faves!

I am sure many of you reading this post love a good lipstick just like I do.  I’m always buying them and I always look out for new colours which would suit my skin tone.  I’m not a lipstick snob and don’t buy from any one brand.  I always go for lipsticks which are moisturising and preferably long-lasting.  I personally don’t like the shimmery textured lipsticks because they dry my lips out and don’t feel comfortable to wear.

I don’t have any rules when it comes to when I wear my colours.  It just depends on my mood and outfit.  I’m all for the bold red lip in the day to brighten up an outfit, such as the  Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick in shade 22.  Or if I’m going for a more natural look then I might use MAC Honeylove with a clear gloss over it.  A really fun pink lipstick to wear is MAC Viva Glam Nicki.

I have so many favourite shades in my collection but here are 5 I have picked out to share with you:

lipstick faves

lipstick swatch

From left to right: Barry M Lipstick in shade 153, Rimmel Long lasting by Kate Lipstick in shade 22, MAC Cosmetics Lipstick in shade Honeylove, MAC Cosmetics Lipstick Viva Glam Nicki, Laura Mercier Gel Lip Colour in shade Clementine

Let me know what your favourite lipstick is! xxx

2 thoughts on “Lipsticks! My 5 Faves!

Leave a comment